This may be cliché, but it seems only right that my first blog post be about why I want to blog in the first place. When I realized that I was seriously serious about getting married to my beau, one of the first things I did was start Googling. I found some blogs that focused on young couples, some on Black couples, some on being married in college, most with an overtly Christian perspective. There were  a few like Quirky Brown Love that I connected with, but nothing that really felt like it came close to being applicable to my own life. And maybe that is because my particular situation is the perfect combination of unique and dull, but I guess I am just going to have to take the chance that no one will relate and everyone be bored by my writing. We will just have to wait and see!

